re: How does ChatGPT Shared Links work? ChatGPT is rolling out a feature called "shared links," which generates unique URLs for ChatGPT conversations that can be shared with others. Users can preview the conversation snapshot, choose to share with their name or anonymously, and copy the link to share. Anyone with the link can view and continue the conversation. If a shared link is created, it won't include future messages added to the conversation after its creation. Deleting the original conversation or account deletes the corresponding shared link. There's currently no functionality to prevent others from continuing the conversation, set link expiration dates, or limit access to shared links. Shared links can be managed in the settings area.